State & Federal Contacts

 

 

For more information about AIM and the AIM regulations found on this website, contact the relevant state or federal agency using the information below or try your local Sea Grant office.

State Contacts

Please select the first letter of the state you wish to find:

State  Contact Title Organization Phone Email
AK Tammy J. Davis Invasive Species Program Lead Alaska Department of Fish and Game 907-465-6183 tammy.davis@alaska.gov
AL Steven J. Rider Aquatic Resources Coordinator Alabama Wildlife and Freshwater Fisheries Division 334-850-6123 steve.rider@dcnr.alabama.gov
AR Jimmy Barnett Nongame Aquatics Biologist Arkansas Game and Fish Commission 501-776-0218 jimmy.barnett@agfc.ar.gov
AZ Erin Raney

 

Aquatic Invasive Species Program Coordinator Arizona Game and Fish Department 623-236-7271 eraney@azgfd.gov
CA Martha Volkoff Program Manager California Department of Fish and Wildlife 916-651-8658 martha.volkoff@wildlife.ca.gov
CO Elizabeth Brown Invasive Species Coordinator Colorado Division Wildlife 303-291-7362 elizabeth.brown@state.co.us
CT Greg Bugbee Scientist at Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station Connecticut Department of Environmental Sciences 203-974-8512 Gregory.Bugbee@ct.gov
DE Edna Stetar Fisheries Biologist Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control 302-735-8654 enda.stetzar@state.de.us
FL Kristen Sommers Exotic Species Coordination Section Leader Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission 850-617-9504 kristen.sommers@myfwc.com
GA Tim Bonvechio Senior Fisheries Biologist Georgia Department of Natural Resources 912-285-6484 tim.bonvechio@dnr.state.ga.us
HI Justin Goggins Aquatic Invasive Species Coordinator State of Hawai‘i Department of Land & Natural Resources 808-587-0095 justin.r.goggins@hawaii.gov
IA Kim Bogenschutz Aquatic Invasive Species Program Coordinator Iowa Department of Natural Resources 515-432-2823 x103 kim.bogenschutz@dnr.iowa.gov
ID Nicholas Zurfluh Section Manager Idaho State Department of Agriculture 208-332-8686 nicholas.zurfluh@isda.idaho.gov
IL Kevin Irons Aquaculture and ANS Program Manager Illinois Department of Natural Resources 217-557-0719 kevin.irons@illinois.gov
IN Eric Fischer AIS Coordinator Indiana Department of Natural Resources 317-234-3883 efischer@dnr.in.gov
KS Chris Steffen ANS Coordinator Kansas Department of Wildlife, Parks and Tourism 620-342-0658 chris.steffen@ks.gov
KY Andrew Stump Fisheries Biologist Kentucky Department of Fish and Wildlife Resources 502-564-7109×4526 andrew.stump@ky.gov
LA Bobby Reed  Aquatic Invasive Species Biologist Louisiana Department of Wildlife and Fisheries 337-491-2576 breed@wlf.la.gov
MA Jim Straub Lakes and Ponds Program Massachusetts Department of Conservation and Recreation 617-626-1411

jim.straub@state.ma.us

MD Jonathan McKnight Natural Heritage Program Associate Director Maryland Department of Natural Resources 410-260-8539

jmcknight@dnr.state.md.us

ME John McPhedran Biologist Maine Department of Environmental Protection 207-215-9863 john.mcphedran@maine.gov
MI Sarah LeSage Aquatic Biologist Michigan Department of Environmental Quality 517-243-4735 lesages@michigan.gov
MN Heidi Wolf  Invasive Species Program Supervisor Minnesota Department of Natural Resources 651-259-5152 heidi.wolf@state.mn.us
MO Kenda Flores Invasive Species Coordinator Missouri Department of Conservation 417-326-5189 x1844

kenda.flores@mdc.mo.gov

MS Dennis Riecke Fisheries Bureau CAP Coordinator Mississippi Department Wildlife, Fisheries, and Parks 601-432-2207 dennisr@mdwfp.state.ms.us
MT Thomas Woolf Aquatic Invasive Species Bureau Chief Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks 406-444-1230 thomas.woolf@mt.gov
NC Rob Nichols  Fisheries Resource Specialist North Carolina Wildlife Resources Commission 919-896-6254 rob.nichols@ncwildlife.org 
ND Jessica Howell ANS Coordinator North Dakota Game and Fish Department 701-368-8368 jmhowell@nd.gov
NE Allison Zach Invasive Species Project Coordinator University of Nebraska – Lincoln 402-472-3133 azach3@unl.edu
NH Scott Decker Inland Fisheries Program Supervisor New Hampshire Fish and Game Department 603-271-2491 scott.decker@wildlife.nh.gov
NJ Lisa Barno Chief of Freshwater Fisheries New Jersey Division of Fish and Wildlife 609-292-8642 lisa.barno@dep.state.nj.us
NM James Dominguez AIS Coordinator New Mexico Department of Game and Fish 505-476-8163 james.dominguez@state.nm.us
NV Laura Megill AIS Coordinator Nevada Department of Wildlife 775-688-1532 lmegill@ndow.org
NY Catherine McGlynn Aquatic Invasive Species Coordinator  New York Department of Environmental Conservation 518-408-0436 catherine.mcglynn@dec.ny.gov
OH John Navarro Program Administrator Ohio Department of Natural Resources 614-265-6346 john.navarro@dnr.state.oh.us
OK Curtis Tackett Fisheries Biologist Oklahoma Department of Wildlife and Conservation 918-683-1031 curtis.tackett@odwc.ok.gov
OR Rick Boatner Invasive Species Coordinator Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife 503-947-6308 rick.j.boatner@state.or.us
PA Jim Grazio Great Lakes Biologist Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection 814-217-9636 jagrazio@state.pa.us
RI Hope Leeson Botanist Rhode Island Natural History Survey  401-874-5822 hleeson@rinhs.org
SC Peter Kingsley-Smith Senior Marine Scientist South Carolina Department of Natural Resources 843-953-9840 kingsleysmithp@dnr.sc.gov
SD Mike Smith ANS Coordinator South Dakota Department of Game, Fish, and Parks 605-223-7706 mikejo.smith@state.sd.us
TN David Roddy ANS Coordinator Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency 615-781-6570 david.roddy@tn.gov
TX Luci Cook-Hildreth Aquatic Habitat Enhancement Program Director Texas Parks and Wildlife Department 512-389-8750 luci.cook-hilfreth@tpwd.state.tx.us
UT Nathan Owens Aquatic Invasive Species Coordinator Utah Division of Wildlife Resources 385-239-0861 nathanowens@utah.gov
VA Mike Pinder Fisheries Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries 504-961-8387 mike.pinder@dgif.virginia.gov
VT Josh Mulhollem AIS Management Coordinator Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation 802-490-6121 josh.mulhollem@vermont.gov
WA Allen Pleus AIS Coordinator Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife 360-902-2724 allen.pleus@dfw.wa.gov
WI Robert Wakeman Lakes and Wetlands Section Chief Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources 262-574-2149 robert.wakeman@wisconsin.gov
WV Chris O’Bara Biologist West Virginia Division of Natural Resources 304-558-2771 Chris.J.O’Bara@wv.gov
WY Beth Bear AIS Coordinator Wyoming Game and Fish Department 307-745-5180 x256 beth.bear@wyo.gov

Federal Contacts

Region States Included Contact Title Organization Phone Email
Alaska Alaska Cecil Rich Regional AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 907-786-3510 cecil_rich@fws.gov
California and Nevada  CA, NV Ron Smith Regional AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 209-334-2968 x321 ronald_smith@fws.gov
California and Nevada  CA, NV Louanne McMartin AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 209-334-2968 x342 louanne_mcmartin@fws.gov
California and Nevada  CA, NV Jonathan Thompson AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 209-334-2668 x315 jonathan_thompson@gws.gov
California and Nevada  CA, NV Steve Chilton AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 775-589-5265 steve_chilton@fws.gov
Great Lakes-Big Rivers IA, IN, OH, MI, MN, MO, WI Michael Hoff Regional AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 612-713-5114 michael_hoff@fws.gov
Hawaii and Pacific Islands Hawaii and Pacific Islands Joshua Fisher AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 808-792-9452  joshua_fisher@fws.gov
Idaho  Idaho Bob Lobler AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 208-378-5255 bob_kibler@fws.gov
Mountain-Prairie CO, KS, MT, ND, NE, SD, UT, WY Joanne Grady Regional AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 303-236-4519 joanne_grady@fws.gov
Nationwide   Craig Martin Branch Chief of Aquatic Invasive Species U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 703-358-1923 craig_martin@fws.gov
Nationwide   Jason Goldberg Fish and Wildlife Biologist U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 703-358-1866 jason_goldberg@fws.gov
Nationwide   Susan Jewel Fish and Wildlife Biologist U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 703-358-2416 susan_jewel@fws.gov  
Nationwide   Don MacLean Fish and Wildlife Biologist U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 703-358-2108 don_maclean@fws.gov
Northeast CT, DE, ME, MD, MA, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT, VA, WV Michael Goehle Regional AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 716-691-5456 x32 michael_goehle@fws.gov
Pacific HI, ID, OR, WA, Pacific Islands Robyn Draheim Assistant Regional AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 503-736-4722 robyn_draheim@fws.gov  
Pacific Southwest CA, NV Ronald Smith Regional AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 209-334-2968 x321 ronald_smith@fws.gov
Southeast  AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN  Jeffery Herod Regional AIS Coordinator   U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  404-679-4151 jeffery_herod@fws.gov  
Southeast AL, AR, FL, GA, KY, LA, MS, NC, SC, TN john Galvez Regional AIS Coordinator  U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 772-562-3909 x314 john_galvez@fws.gov
Southwest AZ, NM, TX, OK David Britton Regional AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 817-272-3714 david_britton@fws.gov  
Western Washington Washington Kevin Aitkin AIS Coordinator U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service 360-753-9508 kevin_aitkin@fws.gov